Clarifying

I would like to clear something up from the last post. When I mentioned my “cousins,” I in no way refer to them in a negative way, because all in all they were great. Most never wanted me to get into any trouble and any advice they may have given me, was no different than other boys our age were giving each other at the time. All of them turned into great men who went on to do good things with their lives and none of them ended up in prison.

I mention this because in future posts when I speak on certain things. I don’t want people to think I’ laying blame on anyone or anything but myself. Like I said, my issues ran much deeper. There are millions of people that have been abused, hurt, listen to certain types of music or movies, etc., and never end up doing harm to anyone.

I love the way I grew up and I’m thankful for all the memories I have.

Leave a Reply

