Keeping a Promise

As I said in my last post, I’ve become a catalyst. I’ve always had the qualities of a leader but for most of my life I allowed it to lay dormant or used it for unsavory aims to fuel my selfish needs. No more.

So the boulder is in the “pond” and there is nothing I can do to change that but now I have to find a way to make the most of the time I have left on this earth. As I’ve said before in my first posts, this is just a start because I don’t know exactly which direction to take in all of this. For now I’m going to start by keeping my promises.

I told someone that I would write from my perspective, explaining how guys like me manipulated women and others around them to get their way. But I need a little help. So if there are some other avenues I can take to pursue this endeavor, please send me an email or leave a comment because as I’ve said before, many perspectives is better than one.

I have a few things in mind, like I’ve looked into getting my Victims Advocacy Certificate. I would never think I could work in this field but I wish to understand what women go through in all of this. Obviously I know my perspective but how could I ever empathize if I don’t try to see the other side? There is no real kind of rehabilitation in these places, so I wish to find my own way and hopefully I can find a way to grasp the very serious effects of my actions to everyone around me.

Even if all of this just opens the eyes of a few women that might find themselves with men who manipulate them or change the perspective of a man who doesn’t want to end up like me, I feel like that alone is worth the time and effort. No excuses, not anymore.

Leave a Reply

