Writing

Live My Truth

“But you can’t get any of these truths by sitting in a field smiling, beautifully, avoiding your anger and danger and grief are the way to the truth. We don’t have much truth to express unless we have gone into those rooms and closets and woods and abysses that we are not told to go into. When we have gone in and looked around for a while, just breathing and finally taking it in – then we will be able to speak in our own voice and to stay in the present moment. And moment is home.” – Anne Lamott (Bird by Bird)

I know there are still some people that don’t understand why I’m doing this but it’s because I have to. I don’t want to walk those same old paths anymore. I want to take off the mask, confront my problems and understand better. I want to live my truth with the time I have left. It hasn’t been easy but I feel like I can breath again.

Standard

Leave a comment